Recorded using Pro Tools 8 LE.

music reconstruction

This track is made entirely out of samples of other artists' music, and was put together using both Pro Tools and Adobe Audition.

The songs sampled in this track are as follows (in relative order of appearance):

"Time Code" by Bright Eyes; "Svefn-g-englar" by Sigur Rós; "Silver Wings" by Thrice; "Othello" by Shakespeare, released by Audio Partners; "(This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan" by Dntel; "We Are Rockstars" by Does It Offend You, Yeah?; "First Breath After Coma" by Explosions in the Sky; "Time to Pretend" by MGMT; "Young Folks" by Peter Bjorn and John; "Evil" by Interpol;

Some samples were much more manipulated than others.

a night in the courtyard

an acoustic live demo recorded june 2010.